Confessions Experts
There are many competent experts on police interrogations and confessions, all with a J.D. and / or Ph.D., research publications, and courtroom experience - and all of whom I would recommend. Below is a list of these experts.

Charles J. Brainerd
Cornell University, Ithaca, NY 14853 (cb299@cornell.edu)

Mark A. Costanzo
Claremont McKenna College, Claremont, CA (mark.costanzo@claremontmckenna.edu)

Brian Cutler
University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Ontario, Canada (briancutler@mac.com)

Deborah Davis
University of Nevada, Reno, NV 89557 (debdavis@unr.nevada.edu)

Steven A. Drizin
Northwestern University School of Law, Chicago, IL 60611 (s-drizin@law.northwestern.edu)

Stephen L. Golding
University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT 84112 (sgolding@xmission.com)

Gisli Gudjonsson
Kings College London, London WC2R 2LS, England, UK (g.gudjonsson@iop.kcl.ac.uk)

Maria Hartwig
John Jay School of Criminal Justice, New York, NY 10019 (hartwig.maria@gmail.com)

Alan Hirsch
Williams College, Williamstown, MA 01267 (Alan.Hirsch@williams.edu)

Richard Leo
University of San Francisco School of Law, San Francisco, CA 94117. (rleo@usfca.edu)

Stephanie Madon
Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 (madon@iastate.edu)

Lindsay C. Malloy
Florida International University, Miami, FL 33199 (lmalloy@fiu.edu)

Christian A. Meissner
Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 (cmeissner@iastate.edu)

Timothy E. Moore
Glendon College of York University, Toronto, Ontario Canada M4N 3M6 (TimMoore@glendon.yorku.ca)

Allison D. Redlich
State University of New York at Albany, Albany, NY 12222 (ARedlich@albany.edu)

Daniel Reisberg
Reed College, Portland, OR 97202 (reisberg@reed.edu)

Veronica Stinson
St. Mary’s University, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada (veronica.stinson@SMU.CA)

top  

 

biography        courses        books        research        trial consulting        home

Last updated March, 2005
Copyright © 2005 Saul Kassin, Ph.D. All rights reserved.
Site design Academic Web Pages