Office of the Registrar

peoplesoft login

Winter Study 2016 Instructor Contact Information

Subject Number Course Title Email
AFR 10 Du Bois and Souls of Black Folk Leslie.Brown@williams.edu
AFR 11 Performing Blackness Rashida.K.Braggs@williams.edu
AFR 14 African Cities and Fiction Kenda.B.Mutongi@williams.edu
AMST 10 Digital Storytelling Anne.Valk@williams.edu
AMST 13 Germs, Aliens, and Zombies: Imagining Apocalypse in Film and Literature Julia.Kowalski@williams.edu
AMST 15 A Poetic Friendship: Amiri Barka and Edward Dorn Dorothy.J.Wang@williams.edu
AMST 16 Contemp American Songwriter Bernice.E.Lewis@williams.edu
AMST 17 Eyewitness to the Civil Rights Movement: Mississippi, 1964-1965 Christopher.Williams@williams.edu
AMST 30 Senior Honors: American Studies Mark.T.Reinhardt@williams.edu
ANTH 13 Germs, Aliens, and Zombies: Imagining Apocalypse in Film and Literature Julia.Kowalski@williams.edu
ANTH 31 Senior Thesis: Anthropology Olga.Shevchenko@williams.edu
ARAB 25 Borderlands, Migration and Indigenous Cultures in Chiapas, Mexico Amal.Eqeiq@williams.edu
ARAB 31 Senior Thesis: Arabic Studies Gail.M.Newman@williams.edu
ARTH 15 Exhibition Design for the Arts of Africa Michelle.Apotsos@williams.edu
ARTH 16 Mapping the Museum: Intervention and Participation in Contemporary Museum Life Alexandra.Walsh@williams.edu
ARTH 31 Senior Thesis: Art History Peter.D.Low@williams.edu
ARTS 10 Observational Drawing John.F.Recco@williams.edu
ARTS 11 Audible Imagination: Exploring Sound Across the Arts Matthew.Anderson@williams.edu
ARTS 12 The Figure and Interior Space Jim.Peters@williams.edu
ARTS 13 How to Be a Medieval Stone Mason Marcel.Mueller@williams.edu
ARTS 14 Dioramas! Audrey.E.Bell@williams.edu
ARTS 15 Mapping the Museum: Intervention and Participation in Contemporary Museum Life Alexandra.Walsh@williams.edu
ARTS 16 Maghrebin Film: From Independence to the Arab Spring Sally.Shafto@williams.edu
ARTS 17 Glass and Glassblowing John.W.Thoman@williams.edu
ARTS 18 Stories and Pictures (and Trailers and Posters) Gabriela.Vainsencher@williams.edu
ARTS 20 Writing Art Jessica.Fisher@williams.edu
ASPH 22 Astrophysics Research Participation Karen.B.Kwitter@williams.edu
ASPH 31 Senior Research: Astrophysics Karen.B.Kwitter@williams.edu
ASST 11 Crisis: China & Korea Peter.K.Frost@williams.edu
ASST 12 The East is Red? Socialism in Asia John.Knight@williams.edu
ASST 18 Feng Shui: Space in Theory and Practice Anne.Reinhardt@williams.edu
ASST 31 Senior Thesis: Asian Studies Li.Yu@williams.edu
ASTR 12 Mars!--A Passion for the Red Planet Andrew.Chaikin@williams.edu
ASTR 31 Senior Research: Astronomy Karen.B.Kwitter@williams.edu
BIOL 10 Observational Drawing John.F.Recco@williams.edu
BIOL 11 BioEyes: Teaching Fourth Graders about Zebrafish Jennifer.C.Swoap@williams.edu
BIOL 12 New Orleans-Style Jazz and Street Performance Andrew.Kelly@williams.edu
BIOL 13 Introduction to Animal Tracking Dan.Yacobellis@williams.edu
BIOL 15 Documenting Stories of Escape and Survival Lois.M.Banta@williams.edu
BIOL 16 Organ Transplantation: From Bioethics to Bioengineering Carl.L.Berg@williams.edu
BIOL 22 Introduction to Biological Research Benjamin.R.Carone@williams.edu
BIOL 25 Sustainable Agriculture in California Henry.W.Art@williams.edu
BIOL 31 Senior Thesis: Biology Joan.Edwards@williams.edu
CHEM 10 Storytelling with Animation Trevor.M.Murphy@williams.edu
CHEM 15 The Work of the Supreme Court: A Simulation Robert.S.Groban@williams.edu
CHEM 16 Glass and Glassblowing John.W.Thoman@williams.edu
CHEM 17 Combinatorial Organic Chemistry: Distributed Drug Discovery Sarah.L.Goh@williams.edu
CHEM 18 Introduction to Research in Biochemistry Amy.Gehring@williams.edu
CHEM 20 Introduction to Research in Inorganic Chemistry Christopher.Goh@williams.edu
CHEM 24 Introduction to Research in Physical Chemistry Enrique.Peacock-Lopez@williams.edu
CHEM 31 Senior Research and Thesis: Chemistry Amy.Gehring@williams.edu
CHIN 13 Tai Chi Youlin.Shi@williams.edu
CHIN 14 Chinese for Tourists Li.Yu@williams.edu
CHIN 31 Senior Thesis: Chinese Li.Yu@williams.edu
CLAS 12 Greek Myth and the Modern Cinema Benjamin.Rubin@williams.edu
CLAS 31 Senior Thesis: Classics Amanda.R.Wilcox@williams.edu
CMAJ 31 Senior Thesis: Contract Major Laura.B.McKeon@williams.edu
COGS 31 Senior Thesis: Cognitive Science Joseph.L.Cruz@williams.edu
COMP 11 Historical Book Binding Kate.Barber@williams.edu
COMP 25 Teaching and Learning in Sweden Christopher.A.Bolton@williams.edu
COMP 26 Borderlands, Migration and Indigenous Cultures in Chiapas, Mexico Amal.Eqeiq@williams.edu
COMP 31 Senior Thesis: Comparative Literature Christopher.M.B.Nugent@williams.edu
CSCI 12 Stained Glass Tiling Debora.Coombs@williams.edu
CSCI 14 Creating a Roguelike Game Chris.Warren@williams.edu
CSCI 16 Web and Application Development in Meteor Ben.Cohen@williams.edu
CSCI 23 Introduction to Research and Development in Computing William.J.Lenhart@williams.edu
CSCI 31 Senior Thesis: Computer Science Brent.Heeringa@williams.edu
DANC 15 Dance in Creation Erica.Dankmeyer@williams.edu
DANC 24 Portrait of an Opera Will.Rawls@williams.edu
ECON 10 Introduction to Financial Reporting and Statement Analysis Virginia.E.Soybel@williams.edu
ECON 11 Real Estate Development Bernard.J.English@williams.edu
ECON 13 Tools for Evaluating New Business Ideas Steven.P.Fogel@williams.edu
ECON 16 Mechanisms of Arbitrage Paul.Isaac@williams.edu
ECON 18 Sustainable Business Strategies Don.Carlson@williams.edu
ECON 19 Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Jon.M.Bakija@williams.edu
ECON 20 Quantitative Equity Analysis David.D.Kane@williams.edu
ECON 21 Fieldwork in International Development Ashok.S.Rai@williams.edu
ECON 23 Affordable Housing Alexander.Sands@williams.edu
ECON 24 Introduction to Economics, Geography and Appreciation of Wine Peter.L.Pedroni@williams.edu
ECON 30 Honors Project: Economics Kenneth.N.Kuttner@williams.edu
ECON 31 Honors Thesis: Economics Kenneth.N.Kuttner@williams.edu
ECON 52 Micro-Simulation Modeling for Ex Ante Policy Analysis Michael.Samson@williams.edu
ECON 54 Financial Crises Gerard.Caprio@williams.edu
ECON 57 Independent Research-- Economic Policy Thomas.S.Powers@williams.edu
ECON 58 Growth Diagnostics Quamrul.H.Ashraf@williams.edu
ENGL 10 Emma and Anna Cassandra.J.Cleghorn@williams.edu
ENGL 11 Mostly Manifestos Peter.T.Murphy@williams.edu
ENGL 12 Jewelry Making Alison.A.Case@williams.edu
ENGL 13 Uncreative Writing Gage.C.McWeeny@williams.edu
ENGL 14 Reel Debate Stacy.S.Cochran@williams.edu
ENGL 17 Writing and Drawing: The Naturalist's Journal Christian.Mcewen2@williams.edu
ENGL 18 Stories and Pictures (and Trailers and Posters) Gabriela.Vainsencher@williams.edu
ENGL 19 Fanon: Anticolonialism and Revolution Anjuli.F.Kolb@williams.edu
ENGL 20 Writing Art Jessica.Fisher@williams.edu
ENGL 22 A Poetic Friendship: Amiri Barka and Edward Dorn Dorothy.J.Wang@williams.edu
ENGL 25 Journalism Today Christopher.Marcisz@williams.edu
ENGL 30 Honors Project: English John.K.Limon@williams.edu
ENGL 31 Senior Thesis: English John.K.Limon@williams.edu
ENVI 12 Geology of the National Parks Reinhard.A.Wobus@williams.edu
ENVI 13 United States Environmental Law: Its Historic Roots, Its Uncertain Future Philip.McKnight@williams.edu
ENVI 14 Landscape Photography Nicholas.Whitman@williams.edu
ENVI 16 Cheese Making and the Benefits of Value-added Production in Small Scale Agriculture Matthew.Mcmahon@williams.edu
ENVI 17 Writing and Drawing: The Naturalist's Journal Christian.Mcewen2@williams.edu
ENVI 18 Sustainable Business Strategies Don.Carlson@williams.edu
ENVI 25 Sustainable Agriculture in California Henry.W.Art@williams.edu
ENVI 31 Senior Research and Thesis: Environmental Studies Ralph.M.Bradburd@williams.edu
ENVP 31 Senior Thesis: Environmental Policy Ralph.M.Bradburd@williams.edu
ENVS 31 Senior Thesis: Environmental Science Ralph.M.Bradburd@williams.edu
GBST 14 African Cities and Fiction Kenda.B.Mutongi@williams.edu
GBST 25 Encountering the Sacred and its Forms in Buddhist in Hindu South Indian Communities Georges.B.Dreyfus@williams.edu
GBST 30 Sr Proj: Global Studies Ngonidzashe.Munemo@williams.edu
GBST 31 Senior Thesis: Global Studies Ngonidzashe.Munemo@williams.edu
GEOS 11 Mars!--A Passion for the Red Planet Andrew.Chaikin@williams.edu
GEOS 12 Geology of the National Parks Reinhard.A.Wobus@williams.edu
GEOS 14 Landscape Photography Nicholas.Whitman@williams.edu
GEOS 31 Senior Thesis: Geosciences Ronadh.Cox@williams.edu
GERM 11 A Taste of Austria Sophie.C.Klingenberg@williams.edu
GERM 30 Honors Project: German Julie.A.Cassiday@williams.edu
GERM 31 Senior Thesis: German Julie.A.Cassiday@williams.edu
HIST 10 Du Bois and Souls of Black Folk Leslie.Brown@williams.edu
HIST 11 Crisis: China & Korea Peter.K.Frost@williams.edu
HIST 12 The East is Red? Socialism in Asia John.Knight@williams.edu
HIST 14 African Cities and Fiction Kenda.B.Mutongi@williams.edu
HIST 15 Documenting Stories of Escape and Survival Lois.M.Banta@williams.edu
HIST 16 The Supreme Court and Social Change Susan.Reid@williams.edu
HIST 17 Eyewitness to the Civil Rights Movement: Mississippi, 1964-1965 Christopher.Williams@williams.edu
HIST 18 Feng Shui: Space in Theory and Practice Anne.Reinhardt@williams.edu
HIST 20 Literatures of War Kevin.S.Wong@williams.edu
HIST 30 Workshop in Independent Research Jessica.M.Chapman@williams.edu
HIST 31 Senior Thesis: History Karen.R.Merrill@williams.edu
JAPN 10 Encountering the Tale of Genji - 1000 Years Later Shinko.Kagaya@williams.edu
JAPN 11 The Samurai in Japanese Film Frank.Stewart@williams.edu
JAPN 31 Senior Thesis: Japanese Li.Yu@williams.edu
JLST 13 United States Environmental Law: Its Historic Roots, Its Uncertain Future Philip.McKnight@williams.edu
JLST 14 Mock Trial: Simulation of a Civil Trial David.C.Olson@williams.edu
JLST 15 The Work of the Supreme Court: A Simulation Robert.S.Groban@williams.edu
JLST 16 The Supreme Court and Social Change Susan.Reid@williams.edu
JLST 22 Learning Intervention for Teens (LIFT) Cheryl.L.Shanks@williams.edu
JWST 31 Senior Thesis: Jewish Studies Alexandra.Garbarini@williams.edu
LATS 31 Senior Thesis:Latina/o Studies Carmen.T.Whalen@williams.edu
LEAD 12 Three Roosevelt Elections Susan.Dunn@williams.edu
LEAD 16 Leadership in the Non-Profit Sector: Pursuing a Mission, Building a Life Bob.Lipp@williams.edu
LEAD 18 Wilderness Leadership Scott.A.Lewis@williams.edu
LEAD 24 Privacy and National Security Eugene.Gholz@williams.edu
MAST 31 Sen Thesis: Maritime Studies Ronadh.Cox@williams.edu
MATH 11 A Taste of Austria Sophie.C.Klingenberg@williams.edu
MATH 12 LEGO Adventures in Learning Steven.J.Miller@williams.edu
MATH 14 Malaria and Public Health: Past and Future Lauren.M.Childs@williams.edu
MATH 16 Art Before Words Leo.Goldmakher@williams.edu
MATH 17 Modern Dance - Muller Technique Sylvia.Logan@williams.edu
MATH 18 Wavelets and Image Processing Eyvindur.A.Palsson@williams.edu
MATH 19 Our Singular Universe? Alejandro.Sarria@williams.edu
MATH 25 Working with the Editor of the Notices of the American Mathematical Society Frank.Morgan@williams.edu
MATH 30 Senior Project: Mathematics Frank.Morgan@williams.edu
MATH 31 Senior Thesis: Mathematics Frank.Morgan@williams.edu
MUS 12 Gregorian Chant Darel.E.Paul@williams.edu
MUS 14 Classical American and European Musical Theatre Keith.Kibler@williams.edu
MUS 15 Contemp American Songwriter Bernice.E.Lewis@williams.edu
MUS 16 Zimbabwean Mbira and Marimba Experience Tendai.Muparutsa@williams.edu
MUS 18 Musical Explorations of Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet Mary.Jennifer.Bloxam@williams.edu
MUS 24 Portrait of an Opera Will.Rawls@williams.edu
MUS 25 The Calusa Indians of Southern Florida Ileana.Perez-Velazquez@williams.edu
MUS 31 Senior Thesis: Music Marjorie.W.Hirsch@williams.edu
NSCI 31 Senior Thesis: Neuroscience Heather.Williams@williams.edu
PHIL 11 The Philosophy of Chess Steven.B.Gerrard@williams.edu
PHIL 12 Food for Thought Robin.M.Lenz@williams.edu
PHIL 13 Boxing Keith.E.Mcpartland@williams.edu
PHIL 15 Above Us Only Sky: Atheist Understanding of Reason, Morality and the Meaning of Life Bojana.Mladenovic@williams.edu
PHIL 16 Organ Transplantation: From Bioethics to Bioengineering Carl.L.Berg@williams.edu
PHIL 25 Eye Care and Culture on the Atlantic Coast of Nicaragua Alan.E.White@williams.edu
PHIL 30 Senior Essay: Philosophy Alan.E.White@williams.edu
PHIL 31 Senior Thesis: Philosophy Alan.E.White@williams.edu
PHLH 12 The Human Side of Medicine and Medical Practice Sandra.Goodbody@williams.edu
PHLH 17 Addiction Studies and Diagnostics Rick.Berger@williams.edu
PHYS 10 Light and Holography Kevin.M.Jones@williams.edu
PHYS 12 Meet the Right Side of Your Brain: Drawing as a Learnable Skill Stella.Ehrich@williams.edu
PHYS 14 Electronics Protik.K.Majumder@williams.edu
PHYS 16 3D CNC Machining: CAD, CAM and Multi-Axis Milling Michael.Taylor@williams.edu
PHYS 18 Wood and Woodturning S.C.Doret@williams.edu
PHYS 19 Our Singular Universe? Alejandro.Sarria@williams.edu
PHYS 31 Senior Research: Physics David.R.TuckerSmith@williams.edu
POEC 19 Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Jon.M.Bakija@williams.edu
POEC 21 Fieldwork in Public Affairs and Private Non-Profits Paula.M.Consolini@williams.edu
POEC 23 Institutional Investment Abigail.Wattley@williams.edu
POEC 31 Honors Thesis: Political Economy Jon.M.Bakija@williams.edu
PSCI 10 The East is Red? Socialism in Asia John.Knight@williams.edu
PSCI 12 Gregorian Chant Darel.E.Paul@williams.edu
PSCI 13 National Security, Government Secrecy, and the Politics of Conspiracy Theories Rosemary.Kelanic@williams.edu
PSCI 14 The CIA and the Politics of Intelligence Donald.P.Gregg@williams.edu
PSCI 15 This Land Justin.E.Crowe@williams.edu
PSCI 16 Political Aikido: How to Form the More Perfect Union Robert.Kent@williams.edu
PSCI 17 Pope Francis and the Problem of Evil Mike.Sheehan@williams.edu
PSCI 18 The politics and law of the 2nd Amendment to the U.S. Constitution Richard.Winters@williams.edu
PSCI 19 Law as a Tool for Social Justice Richard.Pollet@williams.edu
PSCI 21 Fieldwork in Public Affairs and Private Non-Profits Paula.M.Consolini@williams.edu
PSCI 22 Learning Intervention for Teens (LIFT) Cheryl.L.Shanks@williams.edu
PSCI 23 Affordable Housing Alexander.Sands@williams.edu
PSCI 24 Privacy and National Security Eugene.Gholz@williams.edu
PSCI 30 Senior Essay: Political Science James.McAllister@williams.edu
PSCI 31 Senior Thesis: Political Science James.McAllister@williams.edu
PSYC 12 Alcohol 101: Examining and Navigating the College Drinking Scene Kathryn.Niemeyer@williams.edu
PSYC 15 Ephquilts: An Introduction to Traditional Quilting Debra.S.Rogers-Gillig@williams.edu
PSYC 16 The Prisoner Nate.Kornell@williams.edu
PSYC 18 Knocking on Heaven's Door: Thanatology 101 Deborah.G.Alecson@williams.edu
PSYC 19 Psychology Internships Amie.A.Hane@williams.edu
PSYC 22 Intro Research in Psychology Kenneth.K.Savitsky@williams.edu
PSYC 31 Senior Thesis: Psychology Betty.Zimmerberg@williams.edu
REL 11 Zen-Buddhism James.Gordon@williams.edu
REL 25 Encountering the Sacred and its Forms in Buddhist in Hindu South Indian Communities Georges.B.Dreyfus@williams.edu
REL 26 Explorations in Solidarity Richard.E.Spalding@williams.edu
REL 31 Senior Thesis: Religion Neil.Roberts@williams.edu
RLFR 11 Audible Imagination: Exploring Sound Across the Arts Matthew.Anderson@williams.edu
RLFR 14 Reading Texaco Katarzyna.M.Pieprzak@williams.edu
RLFR 15 Maghrebin Film: From Independence to the Arab Spring Sally.Shafto@williams.edu
RLFR 30 Honors Essay: French Katarzyna.M.Pieprzak@williams.edu
RLFR 31 Senior Thesis: French Katarzyna.M.Pieprzak@williams.edu
RLSP 16 Paraguay in Literature and Film Jennifer.L.French@williams.edu
RLSP 25 Borderlands, Migration and Indigenous Cultures in Chiapas, Mexico Amal.Eqeiq@williams.edu
RLSP 30 Honors Essay: Spanish Katarzyna.M.Pieprzak@williams.edu
RLSP 31 Senior Thesis: Spanish Katarzyna.M.Pieprzak@williams.edu
RUSS 25 Williams in Georgia Darra.J.Goldstein@williams.edu
RUSS 30 Honors Project: Russian Julie.A.Cassiday@williams.edu
RUSS 31 Senior Thesis: Russian Julie.A.Cassiday@williams.edu
SOC 12 Community Connections through Agriculture Suzanna.Konecky@williams.edu
SOC 13 Hamanity 2.0: Humans, Transhumans, Posthumans Grant.Shoffstall@williams.edu
SOC 31 Senior Thesis: Sociology Olga.Shevchenko@williams.edu
SPEC 15 Peer Support Training Karen.M.Theiling@williams.edu
SPEC 16 Addiction Studies and Diagnostics Rick.Berger@williams.edu
SPEC 17 Entrepreneurship and Building a High Performing Organization Daniel.J.Walsh@williams.edu
SPEC 19 Medical Apprenticeship Jane.D.Cary@williams.edu
SPEC 21 Experience the Workplace; an Internship with Williams Alumni/Parents Dawn.M.Dellea@williams.edu
SPEC 24 Williams in Georgia Darra.J.Goldstein@williams.edu
SPEC 25 The Food Workforce: Learning and Labor in the Vermont Food System Mari.Omland@williams.edu
SPEC 27 Sustainable Agriculture at Caretaker Farm Bridget.Spann@williams.edu
SPEC 28 Class of 1959 Teach NYC Urban Education Program Tracy.C.Finnegan@williams.edu
SPEC 35 Making Pottery on the Potter's Wheel Ray.Bub@williams.edu
SPEC 39 Composing Life after Williams Chip.Chandler@williams.edu
STAT 30 Senior Project: Statistics Frank.Morgan@williams.edu
STAT 31 Senior Honors Thesis Frank.Morgan@williams.edu
THEA 10 Life of Pie David.Gurcay-Morris@williams.edu
THEA 12 Revision in Theatre: Princess Ivona Omar.A.Sangare@williams.edu
THEA 15 Plays for the Festival and Beyond Jessica.A.Hecht@williams.edu
THEA 31 Senior Thesis: Theatre Robert.E.Baker-White@williams.edu
THEA 32 Senior Honors Thesis - Theatre Amy.S.Holzapfel@williams.edu
WGSS 13 Germs, Aliens, and Zombies: Imagining Apocalypse in Film and Literature Julia.Kowalski@williams.edu
WGSS 25 Creating Social Enterprises with Marginalized Ugandan Youth Kiaran.Honderich@williams.edu
WGSS 31 Senior Thesis: Women's and Gender Studies Sara.L.Dubow@williams.edu

Questions or concerns?
Send Email

Registrar Home . | .Williams Home