Office of the Registrar

peoplesoft login

Winter Study 2012 Instructor Contact Information

Subject Number Title Instructor First Name Instructor Last Name Email
AFR 10 Black Gospel Music, History and Performance Ensemble Avery Sharpe Avery.Sharpe@williams.edu
AMST 10 Experimenting with Poems Dorothy Wang Dorothy.Wang@williams.edu
ANSO 11 Berkshire Farm Internship Donelle Hauser dhauser@berkshirefarm.org
ANSO 12 Children and the Courts Judith Locke dlchenail@adelphia.net
ANSO 13 Epidemiology, Public Health, and Leadership in the Health Professions Nicholas Wright wrightnh@adelphia.net
ANTH 15 Afghanistan in Photo and Film David Edwards dedwards@williams.edu
ARTH 10 Art & Exhibition: Asco at WCMA C. Ondine Chavoya ochavoya@williams.edu
ARTH 11 Editorial Cartooning and the Art of Propaganda Channing Lowe chanlowe@bellsouth.net
ARTS 12 Figure Modeling Amy Podmore apodmore@williams.edu
ARTS 13 Design Garage Carissa Carter carissa.carter@gmail.com
ARTS 25 Art of Experience in Egypt: Visual Documentation of Journey and Encounter Julia Morgan-Leamon jmleamon@williams.edu
ASTR 11 The Amber Room and the Hidden Treasures: Impressionist Art Held Hostage? Margo Bowden margorbowden@aol.com
ASTR 12 Transits: Venus's atmosphere, the size of the Solar System, and planets around other stars Jay Pasachoff Jay.Pasachoff@williams.edu
BIOL 10 Observational Drawing from the Natural World John Recco jrecco@roadrunner.com
BIOL 11 Project BioEyes: Zebrafish Genetics and Development in the K-12 classroom Jennifer Swoap jswoap@williams.edu
BIOL 13 Ferment, Leaven and Curdle Rachel Ruggles rlruggles@yahoo.com
BIOL 21 Science Beyond Williams William DeWitt william.dewitt@williams.edu
BIOL 22 Introduction to Biological Research William DeWitt william.dewitt@williams.edu
CHEM 11 Science for Kids Lawrence Kaplan david.p.richardson@williams.edu
CHEM 12 Spanish for the Health Sciences Enrique Peacock-Lopez epeacock@williams.edu
CHEM 13 The Principles and Practice of Peptide Chemistry Tony Truran GTruran@williams.edu
CHEM 14 Beyond Hooking Up: Creating Meaningful Relationships Sherie Smith ssmith@williams.edu
CHEM 18 Intro to Research in Biochemistry Amy Gehring agehring@williams.edu
CHEM 24 Intro to Research in Physical Chemistry Dieter Bingemann dieter.bingemann@williams.edu
CHEM 25 Paleoanthropology in Egypt Anne Skinner anne.skinner@williams.edu
CHIN 10 Theory and Practice of Chinese Cooking Jerling Kubler Jerling.kubler@gmail.com
CLAS 11 The History of Words Eden Dekel Edan.Dekel@williams.edu
CLAS 12 Introduction to Old Irish Shannon Farley skfarley@complit.umass.edu
CLAS 14 Plato's Symposium and Its Afterlife Amanda Wilcox Amanda.R.Wilcox@williams.edu
COMP 10 The Grand Hotel in Modern Fiction and Film Helga Druxes Helga.Druxes@williams.edu
COMP 13 Japanese Animation Christopher Bolton Christopher.A.Bolton@williams.edu
CSCI 11 Mixology Brent Heeringa heeringa@cs.williams.edu
CSCI 23 Introduction to Research and Development in Computing Duane Bailey duane@cs.williams.edu
ECON 10 Dollars, Sense & Healthcare in the US Karen Engberg kengbergmd@aol.com]
ECON 11 Public Speaking Jerry Caprio jerry.caprio@williams.edu
ECON 12 What Does It Take to Start a Business Steven Fogel sfogel@berkshireenterprises.com
ECON 13 Real Estate and the Dream of Prosperity Stephen Sheppard stephen.c.sheppard@williams.edu
ECON 14 Accounting Leo McMenimen MCMENIMENL@COMCAST.NET
ECON 15 Stock Market Leo McMenimen MCMENIMENL@COMCAST.NET
ECON 16 Mechanisms of Arbitrage Paul Isaac pisaac@arbiterpartners.net
ECON 17 Entrepreneurship Jeffrey Thomas jeffrey@jeffreydthomas.com
ECON 22 Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Tara Watson twatson@williams.edu
ECON 23 Introduction to the Economics, Geography & Appreciation of Wine Peter Pedroni Peter.L.Pedroni@williams.edu
ECON 51 The practice and empirics of monetary policy in emerging & developing countries Kenneth Kuttner knk1@williams.edu
ECON 52 Micro-Simulation Modeling for Ex Ante Policy Analysis Michael Samson michael.samson@williams.edu
ECON 53 Practical Quantitative Tools for Development   ROLLEIGH michael.rolleigh@williams.edu
ENGL 10 Fictions of Domesticity Kashia Pieprzak kpieprza@williams.edu
ENGL 11 The Changing Landscape of Journalism Today John Kleiner John.E.Kleiner@williams.edu
ENGL 12 Making Jewelry: Design and Techniques Alison Case acase@williams.edu
ENGL 13 Hipster, Reading Gage McWeeny Gage.C.McWeeny@williams.edu
ENGL 14 Writing Nonfiction John Rosenberg john_rosenberg@harvard.edu
ENGL 15 Teaching High School English Bernard Rhie Bernard.J.Rhie@williams.edu
ENGL 16 Henry James, The Golden Bowl Anita Sokolsky Anita.R.Sokolsky@williams.edu
ENGL 17 Anarchism, Terrorism, and Form in Conrad's Fiction Stephen Tifft stephen.j.tifft@williams.edu
ENGL 18 Stories and Pictures Gabriela Vainsencher gabrielav@gmail.com
ENGL 25 Morocco Sherron Knopp sherron.knopp@williams.edu
ENGL 27 Printmaking on Paper Clay Diane Sullivan dianesullivanclay@msn.com
ENGL 29 Peer Writing Tutor Workship Stephanie Dunson Stephanie.E.Dunson@williams.edu
ENVI 14 Environmental Ed-What, Why and How Peter Parish will@wattif.org
ENVI 25 Sustainable Eleuthera: Community Development through Community Gardening Sarah Gardner sgardner@williams.edu
GEOS 11 Mapping Data--A Spatial Approach to Research Sharron Macklin sharron.macklin@williams.edu
GEOS 12 Landscape Photography Nicholas Whitman nwhitman@roadrunner.com
HIST 10 Soccer Fandom: Race, Violence, and Hooligans Roger Kittleson Roger.A.Kittleson@williams.edu
HIST 12 Reading Childhood Gretchen Long Gretchen.Long@williams.edu
HIST 14 "I Will Bear Witness Until the Bitter End": The Experience of a German Jew in the Third Reich, 1933-1945 Thomas Kohut Thomas.A.Kohut@williams.edu
HIST 15 CAMP IT UP! The Politics of Queer Performance Anna Fishzon Anna.Fishzon@williams.edu
HIST 22 Realities and Representations of Native Americans Laura Spero lakeenan@sas.upenn.edu
HIST 23 Gaudino Winter Study Course Magnus Bernhardsson magnus.bernhardsson@williams.edu
HIST 29 Eyewitness to the Civil Rights Movement: Mississippi, 1964-1965 Chris Williams cwilliam@williams.edu
JAPN 11 The Samurai in Japanese Film Frank Stewart frank.stewart@williams.edu
JWST 10 Diary Writing, Children and the Experiences of Genocide Stephen Glantz stephen.glantz@gmail.com
LATS 11 Race 2.0: Race and New Media Representations Jillian Baez jillian.baez@gmail.com
LATS 13 Understanding Similarities, Bridging Differences Taj Smith taj.smith@williams.edu
LEAD 10 Institutional Leadership & Social Responsibility Earl Dudley ecd3u@virginia.edu
LEAD 18 Wilderness Leadership Scott Lewis Scott.A.Lewis@williams.edu
LGST 13 United States Environmental Law: Its Historic Past, Its Uncertain Future Philip McKnight Philip.McKnight@williams.edu
LGST 14 Mock Trial David Olson dolson@fbtlaw.com
LGST 17 Learning Intervention for Troubled Teens Michael Wynn mwynn@pittsfieldch.com
MAST 10 Ultimate Wellness: Concepts for Living a Happy Healthy Life Nicole Anagnos nicole@zentreewellness.com
MATH 13 Visualization Satyan Devadoss Satyan.Devadoss@williams.edu
MATH 12 Modern Dance - Muller Technique Sylvia Logan Sylvia.Logan@williams.edu
MATH 14 The Art and Science of Baking Allison Pacelli apacelli@williams.edu
MATH 15 Mathematics of the Rubik's Cube Mihai Stoiciu Mihai.Stoiciu@williams.edu
MATH 16 A Critical Study of the Coen Brothers Elizabeth Townsend Beazley Elizabeth.T.Beazley@williams.edu
MUS 11 Tuning and Temperment Edward Gollin Edward.Gollin@williams.edu
MUS 12 African Marimba Music Ernest Brown ernest.brown@williams.edu
MUS 13 I/O Fest '12 Matthew Gold Mgold@Williams.edu
MUS 14 Classic American and European Musical Theatre Keith Kibler keith.kibler@williams.edu
MUS 25 Choral singing and South Africa Brad Wells bwells@williams.edu
PHIL 10 Above Us Only Sky: Atheist Understandings of Reason, Morality and the Meaning of Life Bojana Mladenovic Bojana.Mladenovic@williams.edu
PHIL 12 Bioethics According to The Simpsons Julia Pedroni Julia.A.Pedroni@williams.edu
PHIL 16 Chekhov, An Unlikely Revolutionary Milos Mladenovic mmladeno@gmail.com
PHIL 20 Tavern of Crossed Destinies: The Video Alan White Alan.E.White@williams.edu
PHIL 25 Morocco Melissa Barry Melissa.J.Barry@williams.edu
PHYS 10 Ligth and Holography Kevin Jones kevin.m.jones@williams.edu
PHYS 12 Drawing as a Learnable Skill Stella Ehrich sehrich@comcast.net
PHYS 13 Media Immersion Tamra Hjermstad tlh1@williams.edu
PHYS 22 Research Participation David Tucker-Smith David.R.TuckerSmith@williams.edu
POEC 23 Institutional Investment Collette Chilton Collette.Chilton@williams.edu
PSCI 10 Opening Up the Corporate World: Research on Corporate Ethics Stewart Burns sburns@williams.edu
PSCI 13 States, Foreigners and Famine in Africa Ngoni Munemo Ngonidzashe.Munemo@williams.edu
PSCI 14 Making Sense of the CIA Donald Gregg (co-taught with McAllister) donaldpgregg@gmail.com
PSCI 16 Political Aikido, Embodied Leadership, and the State of the Union Robert Kent rkent@williams.edu
PSCI 21 Fieldwork in Public Affairs and Private Non-Profits Cathy Johnson Cathy.M.Johnson@williams.edu
PSCI 24 Politics and History in Cuba James Mahon James.E.Mahon@williams.edu
PSCI 25 Eye Care and Culture on the Atlantic Coast of Nicaragua Robert Peck jlhvt@sover.net
PSCI 26 Catholic Social Teaching and Practice in Jamaica Darel Paul Darel.E.Paul@williams.edu
PSYC 10 Group Dynamics and Leadership Paul Gitterman paul.gitterman@williams.edu
PSYC 12 Alternative Birth Choices Kristen Savitsky kris2293@hotmail.com
PSYC 13 Coming Down from the High: 12 Step and Recovery Counseling K. Richard Berger rick.berger@williams.edu
PSYC 15 Ephquilts: An Introduction to Traditional Quiltma Debra Rogers-Gillig drogers@williams.edu
PSYC 18 Residential Treatment Internship in the Berkshires Richard Belair  
PSYC 19 Psychology Internships Robert Kavanaugh Robert.Kavanaugh@williams.edu
PSYC 22 Introduction to Research in Psychology Paul Solomon psolomon@williams.edu
REL 10 Kierkegaard and Religion Glenn Shuck Glenn.W.Shuck@williams.edu
REL 12 Wellness, Yoga, and the Art of Fully Thriving Danny Arguetti danny@nourishyourlight.com
REL 13 Write a Novel Jason Josephson jason.josephson@williams.edu
REL 14 Yoga as Integration of Knowledge and Practice Natasha Judson Denise.K.Buell@williams.edu
REL 25 JERUSALEM: One City, Three Faiths, Many Narratives Robert Scherr Robert.Scherr@williams.edu
REL 26 Explorations in Solidarity: a meeting of minds and hearts in Nicaragua Richard Spalding Richard.E.Spalding@williams.edu
RLFR 16 Contemporary Queer Cinema in France Brian Martin Brian.Martin@williams.edu
RLSP 25 US-Mexico Border Issues Nicholas Goodbody Nicholas.T.Goodbody@williams.edu
RUSS 25 Williams in Georgia Dawn Seckler Dawn.A.Seckler@williams.edu
SPEC 10 Quest for College: Early Awareness in Berkshire County Schools Gina Coleman Gina.M.Coleman@williams.edu
SPEC 13 Physical Computing David Furlow duluoz57@me.com
SPEC 15 Contemporary American Songwriter Bernice Lewis Bernice.Lewis@williams.edu
SPEC 16 Peer Support Training Karen Theiling karen.theiling@williams.edu
SPEC 19 Medical Apprenticeship Jane Cary Jane.D.Cary@williams.edu
SPEC 21 Experience the Workplace; an Internship with Williams Alumni/Parents John Noble John.H.Noble@williams.edu
SPEC 26 Resettling Refugees in Maine Jeff Thaler Jthaler@usm.maine.edu
SPEC 28 Teaching Practica in New York City Schools Tracy Finnegan tracy.finnegan@williams.edu
SPEC 35 Pottery Ray Bub nykielbub@comcast.net
SPEC 39 Composing a Life: Finding Success and Balance in Life After Williams Chip Chandler michele.chandler2@verizon.net
THEA 10 Playwriting Studio: Art and the Everyday Amy Holzapfel Amy.S.Holzapfel@williams.edu
THEA 17 Cabaret: Creation and Performance Abigail Nessen info@bengsons.com

Questions or concerns?
Send Email

Registrar Home . | .Williams Home